Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2357)

APPLICATION FOR THE RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Li Xianzong applied to the Board to resign from his positions as an independent non-executive director, the chairman of the audit committee, as well as the member of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee, due to personal reasons. The resignation of Mr. Li Xianzong will be effective from the date on which the resignation is approved by the general meeting of the Company and a new independent non-executive director is appointed to fill his vacancy at the same time. Before the resignation becoming effective, Mr. Li Xianzong will continue to perform his duties as an independent non-executive director and other duties.

Mr. Li Xianzong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company will publish a further announcement in relation to the appointment of a new independent non-executive director in due course.

By Order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* Yan Lingxi

Company Secretary

Beijing, 6 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming, Mr. Tan Ruisong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Sheng Mingchuan, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong and Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis.

* For identification purposes only.