Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT SHAREHOLDING INCREASE IN A SUBSIDIARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that on 9 July 2015, the Company purchased 1,000,084 A shares of Jiangxi Hongdu Aviation Industry Co., Ltd. ("Hongdu Aviation") on the A share market of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.14% of the total issued shares of Hongdu Aviation (the "Shareholding Increase"). Before the Shareholding Increase, the Company held 312,883,210 A shares in Hongdu Aviation, representing approximately 43.63% of the total issued shares of Hongdu Aviation. After the Shareholding Increase, the Company held 313,883,294 A shares of Hongdu Aviation, representing approximately 43.77% of the total issued shares of Hongdu Aviation.

Within 12 months from the date of the Shareholding Increase, the Company will not increase its shareholding (inclusive of the shares represented by the Shareholding Increase) by more than 2% of the total issued share capital of Hongdu Aviation.

At the same time, the Company undertakes not to reduce its shareholding in related A share listed subsidiaries during the next 6 months.

By Order of the Board

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

Yan Lingxi

Company Secretary

Beijing, 9 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming and Mr. Tan Ruisong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Guo Chongqing and Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis, Mr. Liu Renhuai and Mr. Yeung Jason Chi Wai.

^{*} For identification purposes only.