Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2357)

FORFEITURE OF UNCLAMIED FINAL DIVIDENDS FOR 2003 and 2005

According to the articles of association of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited (the "**Company**") and the relevant laws and regulations of China, the Company is entitled to forfeit any unclaimed dividend. Accordingly, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that the final dividend for the year 2003 of HK\$0.0105 per share and the final dividend for the year 2005 of HK\$0.0105 per share declared on 16 June 2004 and 16 June 2006 respectively (the "**Final Dividends for 2003 and 2005**") and remaining unclaimed on 27 May 2013 will be forfeited and revert to the Company.

Shareholders of the Company who are entitled to but have not claimed the Final Dividends for 2003 and 2005 are advised to contact the Company's H Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queens' Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible but no later than 4:30 p.m. on 27 May 2013, otherwise the unclaimed Final Dividends for 2003 and 2005 will be forfeited and revert to the Company.

By Order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* Yan Lingxi Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming, Mr. Tan Ruisong and Mr. Wu Xiandong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Xu Zhanbin, Mr. Geng Ruguang, Mr. Zhang Xinguo, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Li Fangyong, Mr. Chen Yuanxian, Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong and Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis.

*For identification purpose only.