Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 2 June 2010 and the circular of the Company despatched to the Shareholders on 12 July 2010 (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, (i) the proposed placing of new AVIC Avionics Shares by AVIC Avionics to the Company, AVIC, AVIC Avionics Systems and Hanzhong Aviation; and the proposed subscription of new AVIC Avionics Shares by the Company, AVIC, AVIC Avionics Systems and Hanzhong Aviation with Equity Interests in AVIC Kaitian and AVIC Lanfei, AVIC Equity Interest, AVIC Avionics Systems Equity Interests and Hanzhong Aviation Equity Interests, respectively (the "Proposed Assets Reorganization"); and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 19 April 2011 in relation to the obtaining of an approval by AVIC Avionics from the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "CSRC") on the Proposed Assets Reorganization. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that the transactions contemplated under the Proposed Assets Reorganisation, including but not limited to, the relevant share transfer registrations, the issuance of new AVIC Avionics Shares to the Company, AVIC, Avic Avionics Systems and Hanzhong Aviation and the relevant changes of business registrations, have been duly completed.

By Order of the Board

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

Yan Lingxi

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming, Mr. Tan Ruisong and Mr. Wu Xiandong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Xu Zhanbin, Mr. Geng Ruguang, Mr. Zhang Xinguo, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Li Fangyong, Mr. Chen Yuanxian, Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong and Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis.

^{*} For identification purposes only.