Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司 AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT OBTAINING CREDIT FACILITY FROM BANK OF CHINA

The board of directors (the "Board") of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, on 7 July 2015, the Company entered into a credit facility agreement (the "Agreement") with Beijing Chongwen Sub-Branch of Bank of China Limited ("BOC"), pursuant to which, BOC agreed to provide a credit facility of an aggregate of RMB3.6 billion to the Company for a term up to 10 May 2016, including RMB2 billion of short-term comprehensive credit facility (used for undertaking working capital loan, guarantee deposit for capital business, short-term bonds, and financing guarantee and non-financing guarantee) and RMB 1.6 billion of medium and long term security facility (used for domestic and overseas bonds investment).

The Board is of the view that the credit facility will further enhance the extending of the aviation industry chain and the development of the aviation business of the Company and its subsidiaries. As such, the credit facility is in the interests of the Company and its shareholders as a whole.

To the best knowledge and belief of the Board, BOC and its ultimate beneficial owner are third parties independent to the Company and its connected persons.

By Order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* Yan Lingxi Company Secretary

Beijing, 7 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming and Mr. Tan Ruisong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Guo Chongqing and Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis, Mr. Liu Renhuai and Mr. Yeung Jason Chi Wai.

^{*} For identification purposes only.