Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

### AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT HAFEI AVIATION REORGANIZATION

Reference is made to (i) the announcements of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\* (the "Company") dated 25 May 2012, 14 June 2012, 11 July 2012, 6 September 2012, 22 March 2013 and 1 April 2013, respectively and the circulars of the Company despatched to the Shareholders on 20 July 2012 and 13 May 2013, respectively (the "Circulars"), in relation to, among other things, the Hafei Aviation Subscription whereby AVIC Helicopter Subscription and AVIC Hafei Subscription constitute discloseable and connected transactions of the Company under the Hong Kong Listing Rules (the "Proposed Assets Reorganization"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the meanings as those defined in the Circulars.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that on 8 August 2013, Hafei Aviation, a subsidiary of the Company whose A shares are listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, received a notice from the CSRC that the Proposed Assets Reorganization had been reviewed and conditionally approved by the Review Committee of Merger, Acquisition and Reorganization of Listed Companies (上市公司併購重組審核委員會) of CSRC. Accordingly, trading of the A shares of Hafei Aviation will be resumed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange from 9 August 2013.

#### By Order of the Board

# AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\* Yan Lingxi

Company Secretary

Beijing, 8 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming, Mr. Tan Ruisong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Sheng Mingchuan, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong and Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis.

\* For identification purposes only.