Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司 AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2357)

ANNOUNCEMENT

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to the annual report of AviChina Industry and Technology Company Limited (the "**Company**") for the year ended 31 December 2012 published on 17 April 2013. The board of directors of the Company hereby announces that, for the purpose of determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2012 (the "**AGM**"), which will be held at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, 14 June 2013 at Grand Skylight CATIC Hotel, Beijing, No. 18 Bei Chen East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China, the H Share register of the Company will be closed from Saturday, 25 May 2013 to Friday, 14 June 2013 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be effected. Holders of the Company's H Shares and Domestic Shares whose names appear on the Company's Register of Members before the close of business hours on Friday, 14 June 2013 are entitled to attend the AGM and to vote in the AGM.

In order to qualify to attend and vote in the AGM, holders of the Company's H Shares shall lodge all transfers together with the relevant share certificates to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Shares Registrar, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 24 May 2013 at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queens' Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong.

By Order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited* Yan Lingxi Company Secretary

Beijing, 9 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Directors Mr. Lin Zuoming and Mr. Tan Ruisong and non-executive Directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Sheng Mingchuan and Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive Directors Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong and Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis.

* For identification purposes only.