Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2357)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\* (the "**Company**") dated 4 November 2009 and the circular despatched to the Shareholders on 25 November 2009 (the "**Circular**") in relation to, among other things, the Disposal of equity interest in Dongan Motor and the Acquisition of equity interest in Jonhon Optronic (the "**Transaction**"), the announcement of the Company dated 14 December 2009 in respect of the obtaining of the approval document of the Transaction (the "**Approval Document**") from the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council of the PRC ("**SASAC**") as well as the announcement of the Company dated 9 December 2010 regarding the failure to complete the Transaction within the validity period of the Approval Document. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board of the Company announces that, on 27 January 2011, the Company received a reply from SASAC approving extension of the validity period of the Approval Document to 31 December 2011.

The Company will issue a further announcement upon completion of the Transaction.

By Order of the Board AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\* Yan Lingxi Company Secretary Hong Kong, 28 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Lin Zuoming, Mr. Tan Ruisong and Mr. Wu Xiandong and non-executive directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Xu Zhanbin, Mr. Geng Ruguang, Mr. Zhang Xinguo, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Li Fangyong, Mr. Chen Yuanxian, Mr. Wang Yong, Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive directors Mr. Guo Chongqing, Mr. Li Xianzong and Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis.