Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中国航空科技工业股份有限公司 AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO POSTPONEMENT IN DESPATCHING THE CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcement of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited (the "Company") dated 30 September 2015, in relation to the acquisition of 100% equity interest in AVIC Planning by the Company; the announcement dated 19 October 2015, in relation to the changes to the continuing connected transactions with AVIC and revision of the relevant annual caps resulting from and upon completion of the acquisition of the 100% equity interest in AVIC Planning; and the announcement dated 26 November 2015, in relation to postponement in dispatching the circular relating to the aforementioned transactions (the three announcements collectively referred to as the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalize certain information to be included in the circular containing information in relation to the acquisition of 100% equity interest in AVIC Planning by the Company and the revision of the continuing connected transactions with AVIC and the relevant annual caps, the Company expects that the despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 29 February 2016.

By Order of the Board

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\*

Yan Lingxi

Company Secretary

Beijing, 29 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Directors Mr. Lin Zuoming and Mr. Tan Ruisong and non-executive Directors Mr. Gu Huizhong, Mr. Gao Jianshe, Mr. Guo Chongqing and Mr. Maurice Savart as well as independent non-executive Directors Mr. Lau Chung Man, Louis, Mr. Liu Renhuai and Mr. Yeung Jason Chi Wai.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only.